PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Siemens N146 Interface

$SaFe MoDeS$
10.03.06, 15:51
Dear Friends,

I am very new in EIB area and i need this forum guidance. I selected my Thesis task as an access to EIB through IP-Router(N146).I want to have some information from this very intresting Forum and want to share my ideas and theory in future time.My questions are;

Which ETS version i need for N146?
Which else software i need it?
Any already done project available from members of the forum?

Whatever you wanna share could be a good help for me.

Sincerely
Safe Mode$

EIB-Freak
10.03.06, 17:20
Hello Safe Modes,

and welcome in this forum !

To access to the EIB-System you need the ETS3.0c Version, you can download an demo-version at www.eiba.com . For full access and full possibilities you have to register the ETS3-Software, the cost is about 900 €.

Then you have set-up the communication-parameters in the ETS3 correctly and then you have a connection to the EIB, when the EIB is installed correct, :).

Kind regards,

Michael

$SaFe MoDeS$
14.03.06, 13:10
Hello EIB-Freak,

Thanx for the guidance really.I want to access to the EIB and than want to write and read to the bus using Java as a language..Is there and java Interfaces(which can send strings and recíeve) online? I am using Eclipse 3.0 as an IDE.
Waiting for your quick reply..

Any body other can help me as well..

Sincerely,
Safe Mode§

???
14.03.06, 23:14
This one makes you happy:

http://calimero.sourceforge.net/

Roland

$SaFe MoDeS$
15.03.06, 10:33
Hi everybody,

This Calimero is not the one which could help me....Any other links?
I need to make my own Java Interface which can access the EIB and could read and write read to the EIB and can send the strings to the device(any EIB multimedia), i need the examples of writing frames and in Calimero the code is hidden.
By the way thanx Roland.

Sincerely,
Safe Mode$

???
15.03.06, 11:02