PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : heating

bowa
13.09.04, 13:33
Ok, first of all, i am quite new to EIB, and i dont speak german very well, so please forgive me for writing in english, youc an reply in german if you prefer, reading is a lot easier than writing.

I am renovating a loft and i have it 'wired' with the green eib cable already (http://loft.bowa.be/loft10/slides/DSCF1620.html).
as a main 'controlling' device i would like to use a gira smartsensor which has an integrated temperature sensor, as my loft is just one 'room' i think that should be enough. but my question now is, how is heating steered by EIB systems mostly implemented.
i will use this heating device by vaillant (http://www.vaillant.de/product.php?folder_default_tree=10002-10005-10015&folder_default_netfolderID=10215&folder_where_from=default&product_default_id=120). Now, please correct me if i am wrong, i think a heater like this has a 'circulation pump' that lets the hot water flow trough the radiators. and that the working of the circulation pump is controlled by the eib system? is that right ?

thanks in advance for your insight.

bruno

Matthias Schmidt
13.09.04, 13:54
Dear Bruno,

your thoughts about the heating device are wrong. The Vaillant things works completely without influence by EIB. The only influence is the temperature outside. It modulates the the burner and togheter with a mixer device it brings warm water to your radiators by the circulation pump. Normally you cannot control the Vaillant system by EIB. This is only possible with Viessmann and Buderus.

You can control via (EIB-)valves the energy that will taken out form your radiators. The Smartsensor sends signals to a heating actuator which will open or close the valve on your radiators.

The vaillant Therme will reduce its power when the difference in temperature between outgoing water and incoming water is low. But the circulation pump will be always on.